Deemed Universities in Uttar Pradesh

The state has two IITs – at Kanpur and Varanasi, an IIM at Lucknow, an LU at Lucknow, an NIT and an IIIT at Allahabad. A good number of State and Central Government universities are founded in Uttar Pradesh to provide Higher Education in various course works.

Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture, Technology & Sciences Bhatkhande Music Institute
Central Institute of Higher Tibetan Studies Dayalbagh Educational Institute
Indian Veterinary Research Institute Jaypee Institute of Information Technology
Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology Santosh University
Nehru Gram Bharati Vishwavidyalaya